Happy Fourth of July!

04Jul10

Today, we ate red, white and blue for breakfast.  As the proud new owner of a waffle iron, I’ve been testing out waffle recipes to find “the one” that will be our go to waffle recipe.  If anyone has a favorite you think I should try, please leave it in the comments.  I think the recipe this morning is pretty close, and I’ll post it as soon as the verdict is out.

Until then, have fun, safe 4th of July celebrations.  I know it’s been awhile since I shared here, but I’ll be back soon- that’s a promise.

One Response to “Happy Fourth of July!”

  1. 1 Liz

    yay so pretty! I can’t wait to help you test out your waffle maker some more 🙂


Leave a Reply

